I came across this podcast from someone sharing it on Twitter, and I was hooked immediately.

In episode 1, Dylan talks to Facebook’s Sheryl Sandberg about the 2016 election, and the new book: “Facebook: The Inside Story.” I had heard a lot about Sheryl prior to the 2016 election, but also much has been said about her in recent years. I found the interview to be honest and an interesting way of looking at Facebook’s past and future in regards to how our world interacts with social media.

In episode 2, Dylan talks with IAC and Expedia Group chairman Barry Diller about the content streaming wars, the backlash against big tech, and the future of media.

After two episodes, I know it’s going to be a mainstay in my subscription list. Dylan is a great interviewer, and I look forward to future episodes.

Subscribe to Byers Market on Apple Podcasts, Overcast, Spotify, Pocket Casts, Castro, or RSS.

Do you have a show I should check out? Email me to let me know.

9to5 Podcast Network

Don’t forget about the great lineup of podcasts on the 9to5 Network.