It’s Saturday, so I am back with another podcast recommendation for you to check out. As a reminder, I post ‘Podcast of the Week’ every Saturday to help promote a show I am currently listening to at the moment. This week’s show is Floodlines by the Atlantic.

Floodlines is a look the aftermath of the day the levees broke after Hurricane Katrina in 2005. I remember the days leading up to the Hurricane, but the aftermath changed a lot of people’s lives. In this eight-part series, The Atlantic explores the why and what followed for the city of New Orleans.

I just finished with episode one, and I can’t wait to dig into the rest. The entire season was released all at once, so it’s perfect for a stay at home binge.

Listen to Floodlines on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Overcast, Pocket Cast, Castro, or RSS.